Day 24 – The Round 28-Day Diet


QUESTION_TO_BE_ROUNDRound Foods by any other name would taste as sweet

Let’s start off with a Round food concept that is likely to make your head spin around. Not to worry, let the idea swirl  in a circle around the inside of your brain for several minutes and odds are you head will stop spinning — and you will be that much smarter about the Degree of Roundness of the food you choose to eat.

COW_TIPWe want to minimize your consumption of processed foods and fast food. Reduce your consumption of foods made with wheat flour and sugar, especially bread and most packaged snack foods (including chips and pretzels). Avoid products made with high fructose corn syrup.

Degrees of Roundness

What is a Degree of Roundness?

Not all Round foods are as Round as others or nutritionally equal. A degree of Roundness equals the natural Roundness of any given food. A high degree of Roundness in a food means that it is more naturally Round, nutrient dense, and more darkly or brightly colored than less Round foods. There are 3 levels of Round degrees (Most, Next Most, and Almost).

RECOMENDATIONMinimize your consumption of processed foods and fast food. Reduce your consumption of foods made with wheat flour and sugar, especially bread and most packaged snack foods (including chips and pretzels). Avoid products made with high fructose corn syrup.

The following tables show examples of the different levels of Round degrees for Round foods.

ROUND1_DEGREES

ROUND2_DEGREES

ROUND3_DEGREES

TRIVIAA tomato is a vegetable, but it is a fruit, really a berry.

Watermelon is both a fruit and a vegetable. It belongs to the cucurbitaceae (say that ten times while rubbing your tunny and patting your head — it will keep your mind fresh can can he;p ward off Alzheimers) plant family of gourds, as do Super Round cucumbers, pumpkins, and Sliced Round squash.

The leanest red meat in the world comes from an ostrich (a large Round bird).

An ostrich egg can make approximately eleven and a half omelets. Pound for pound, hamburgers cost more than new cars.

Catchup was sold as medicine, in the 1830’s.

Swap Less Round Ingredients with Rounder Ones

Use these food substitution ideas as a guide when you want to eat Rounder for a smaller butt!

Prepare healthier meals by swapping less Round ingredients with Rounder ones.

Eat Like Me

pantry_PLATTER_whole_tray_border
In My Pantry

All these foods you see in the picture came from my pantry. These are the kinds of foods I keep around so I can always make a meal or snack. At any time I can whip up something healthy, tasty and fresh — the hallmark of a prepared Round eater who is dieting or just maintaining. This is a way of life!

COW_EXAMPLENEWLunch : For lunch I could grab and slice or shred the cabbages, radicchio, tomatoes, onions, and watermelon radish to make a crunchy and delicious salad. I might even top this salad with a sprinkling of walnuts.

COW_EXAMPLENEWSnack: On my way out the door I could snatch an apple, tangerine or banana and put it in my purse, pocket, briefcase, backpack or in my car or office for a snack while I’m out in the world.

COW_EXAMPLENEWDinner: I could pair any of the vegetables with fish, chicken or eggs. For protein I like to add a few chopped walnuts or slivered almonds, and crumbled eggs from hard-boiled eggs I made smartly the day before.

TIP_SNOPEKeep your pantry stocked with healthy Round foods so they are always there when it’s time to prepare a meal or a snack. This is key to being prepared with the right Round foods, so that you are not tempted by the wrong foods. An that reminds me — if you have food in your pantry that is not of the healthy Round nature, I suggest that you purge your pantry, fridge and entire kitchen of these non-food items.

pantry1_lunch_salad_base_border

Trout Salad on a Round Base

One of my favorite ways to eat healthy is to prepare and store a base of shredded ingredients that I can use later with other food. For instance, a go-to Round base is shredded cabbages with a drizzle of olive oil and rice vinegar that I top with fish, chicken or eggs. 

pantry1_lunch_salad_border

From a Base to a Dish

For this base, I added watermelon radishes, shredded radicchio and zucchini, chopped walnuts and I spiced up my home-made All a’Round dressing with Dijon mustard and basil.

I heated up the previous night’s trout dinner and leftover mushrooms (you can add whatever leftovers you had from your last night’s dinner) and topped the cabbage base mixture with the trout and mushrooms.

I served this dish with plain hot tea. It was flavorful, savory, crunchy and delicious!

Round Dieting, Round Eating, Round Lifestyle

Quantcast BANANAS_MOUSE

No matter what you call it, Round dieting, Round  eating or a Round lifestyle — it’s all the same.

What makes Round dieting, eating or living the Round lifestyle different is the way you look at life. It’s the way you appreciate Mother Nature and enjoy life. It’s how you make the best use of your time, your attitude and feeling power within yourself so you can handle all that life throws at you.

Round living is about laughing, enjoying the world around you, and honoring the foods that Mother Nature created for us in an easy to see shape, which happens to be Round. This curvy concept should be eaten with at least one dollop of whipped cream, once in a while – for a truly well Rounded life.

See Your Round Life

ROUND_LIFERound living is not complete without visualizing your future shapely and slim self. No matter what you eat, no matter what diet or lifestyle you follow, visualizing what you want can only head you in the direction of that thing you want. It’s free, it’s easy and has been known to change lives for the better — and that is what life is all about.

As I sit here eating my banana snack plated  on a pretty plate, I imagine these delicious fruity circles making their way to all my cells, nourishing them from the inside out. I feel every cell in my body soaking up all the fresh bananas goodness , and I feel healthy all over for it!

Visualization reminder

fatcell_EVERYCELLFORHIMSELFIf you have not yet looked at these, check out some Round Diet Visualizations, along with my Visualizing Story:

Throw a Round Holiday party

MR_PARTYA Party where you get to serve Round food and beverages, featuring  Round cocktail tastings with Round Appetizers.

This party can be held anywhere you want, like your backyard, living room, or even a restaurant where everyone will be challenged to choose the Roundest items off the menu. There will be plenty of time for chatting about Round food, and everyone will go home knowing how to order and eat Rounder in a restaurant. For this party you can be the knower of all things eating Round when dining out.

Tonight’s Homework

Continue to drill these Round Diet steps into your head to impress Round habits into every cell of your body:

  • I am prepared
  • I recognize Round foods
  • I choose your Round meals
  • I choose Round recipes
  • I always make a shopping list
  • I shop for Round food in a circle
  • I prepare Round food ahead of time
  • I portion and prettily plate Round food
  • I eat Round food
  • I follow a Balanced Roundercise Routine
  • I visualize my smaller butt and happy self
  • I affirm Yourself
  • I write in Your Diary
  • I stop eating 3 hours before bedtime
  • I take Time to Relax
  • I measure myself
  • I get 8 hours sleep
  • I have a Diet Buddy or I have the inner strength to diet by myself
  • I fit laughter into my day
  • I stand beside the Round Diet No No’s
  • I enjoy my new Round eating and living habits
Leave a Reply

